Courtney Love Is My Food Soulmate

Courtney Love spoke to Grubstreet about her eating habits in the best non-topical interview I’ve ever read. How can anyone hate this woman?

A few gems…

“I stopped doing dope in the nineties, but I’ve had to eat sweets at 4 or 5 a.m. ever since.”

“I hate chocolate. Fuck chocolate. Kurt hated chocolate, too — that was one of the things we had in common. Chocolate makes it all too easy. Oooh. Woww. Chocolate. Oooh. Yum. Fuck that. It’s sorta like how I don’t love the Ramones. It’s a flaw. Or, I love Mr. Springsteen as a person, I’m just not a superfan. Everyone lovvves the Boss, but that’s chocolate for me. It’s just, like … no.”

“I once lost a ton of weight from a fish-sticks-and-lemon-water diet.”

“I don’t recommend trying my eating habits at home, and I compensate by juicing kale and shit.”

Leave a Reply

