#MissedConnections

I was supposed to go see The Vaccines at Webster Hall last night.

I did not, because I had to write, and I am a total regret-filled idiot.

As proof below is the video for “Wetsuit,” which I’ve been playing all day and kicking myself. I dare you not to feel sentimental.

BUT I also had another reason for wanting to go: The fantastic new band (which I wrote about here!) The Drowners, from BK, was the first opening band and I was hoping to see them live. They do a modern take on the “angry young men”, short pops of punk songs a la The Cure. Pretty swell. But I was a weanie and missed it all. #regrets.

Leave a Reply

